Joseph Aragon

JOSEPH ARAGON is a Winnipeg-based playwright and composer. A veteran of the Winnipeg Fringe Theatre Festival, Joseph is a multiple Best of Fest/Patron Pick winner and a two-time winner of the Harry Rintoul Memorial Award for Best New Manitoban Play. His plays include the comedy The Unlikely Sainthood of Madeline McKay (2003) and the critically-acclaimed musicals Bloodsuckers! (2004), Illuminati (2005), Conclave (2006), and Lucrezia Borgia (2007). His musical Bloodless: The Trial of Burke and Hare was produced in Toronto in 2012 and earned a Dora Mavor Moore Award nomination for Best New Musical. His drama To Forgive, Divine is published in the anthology Breakout by Scirocco Drama. He is a Playwriting graduate of the National Theatre School of Canada, and a member of the Prairie Theatre Exchange Playwrights Unit.