Staff & Governance


Robin Sokoloski, Executive Director
 Photo and bio

Contact Robin about Fundraising, Sponsorship, New Program Development, International work, Mentorship, National Forum, and Advocacy

Rebecca Burton, Membership and Contracts Manager Photo and bio

Contact Rebecca about Membership, Professional Contracts, and Copyright

Monique Renaud, Public Relations Manager Photo and Bio

Contact Monique about PGC's PlayConnect program, Amateur Rights, The Tom Hendry Awards, Creator Exchanges, Webinars. You can also contact Monique if you have media inquiries.

Sara D'Agostino, Outreach & Development Coordinator

Contact Sara for fundraising initiatives.

Ainslee Beer, Project Coordinator 

Contact Ainslee about the Women's Caucus 

Nicole Jacobs, Membership Coordinator

Contact Nicole about Member news, the mentorship program, professional development for playwrights

Emily Trace, Customer Service Coordinator

Contact Emily about purchasing a play, adding a play to our website, our school donation program, and the Canadian Play Outlet

Vidhi Gupta, Marketing Coordinator

Contact Vidhi about communications and the website





David S. Craig, President

Alicia Payne, Vice-President

Conni Massing, Past-President

Lois Fine, Treasurer

Simon Johnston, Contracts Chair

Michelle Kneale

Amiel Gladstone

Jennifer Overton

Alexandria Haber



National Forum

  • Chair of the National Forum – Alicia Payne
  • Yukon - Kevin Kennedy
  • BC: Gulf Islands – Nicolle Nattrass
  • BC: Mainland/Interior – Shauna Johannesen
  • AB: Calgary and surrounding area – Jeremy Mason
  • AB: Edmonton and surrounding area – Katherine Koller
  • Saskatchewan – Jaron Francis
  • Manitoba – Scott Douglas
  • ON: Greater Toronto Area – Scott White
  • ON: North – Matthew Heiti
  • ON: East – David Whiteley
  • ON: South – Stephen Near
  • Quebec – Alexis Diamond
  • ATL: NS, NB, PEI – Lindsay Wilson
  • ATL: NL - Lois Brown
  • Women's Caucus – Frances Koncan

Public Lending Right Representative: Leeann Minogue


Advisory Board

Anne Chislett

Rex Deverell

Norm Foster

Joanna Glass

Wendy Lill

John Murrell

Aviva Ravel

Irene Watts